



N.K.P. Salve Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre and Lata Mangeshkar Hospital, Nagpur

"Public Awareness Programme on Kidney Transplantation"

Date : 12.30 – 4.00 PM

: 28th November 2024 (Thursday) Time

: Inspire MET Hall, NKPSIMS & RC and LMH, Venue Nagpur

Felicitation of Renal Transplant Patients, Recipient and Donor Special Guest : Deputy Director Public Health Dr. Shashikant Shambharkar Chief Guest: Dr. Sanjay Kolte, Senior Urosurgeon

SCIENTIFIC PROGRAMME

Time	
12.45 pm to 1pm	Welcome by Dr Tanuja Manohar
1pm to 1.15pm	Overview of Kidney Transplant: Dr Jitesh Jeswani
1.15pm to 1.30pm	Advantages of Live Related Transplant: Dr Nilesh Raghorte
1.30pm to1.45pm	Quality of Life after Transplant: Dr Shilpa Kuthe
1.45pm to 2pm	MOHAN Foundation awareness on organ donation
2pm to 2.45pm	Interaction of CKD Patients with transplant donor & recipient
2.45pm to 3.30pm	Inauguration Ceremony, speech by Respected
	Dean sir, Special Guest and Chief Guest
3:30 pm to 3:45 pm	Felicitation of Patient and donor with patient experience – two
	patients and one renal donor
	First Renal transplant recipient of LMH – Miss Palak Bagde
	Mr. Ravindra Khode – live renal transplant recipient
	post-transplant patient 2023 – Father donor
3:45pm to 4:00 pm	Vote of Thanks - Dr. Shilpa Kuthe
	MOC – Dr. Sayali Kolse

Hon'ble Dean, NKPSIMS

Professor & HOD

Associate Professor Departmental Renal Transplant Incharge

Consultant Nephrologists

: Dr. Sajal Mitra : Dr. Tanuja Manohar

: Dr. Shilpa Kuthe

Dr. Jitesh Jeswani Dr. Nilesh Raghorte



N.K.P. Salve Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre and Lata Mangeshkar Hospital Digdoh Hills, Hingna Road, Nagpur – 440 019

Phone (07104) 665000,244291, Fax:(07104) 306111- mail: nkpsims1@rediffmail.com/website : www.nkpsims.in

No. NKP/LMH/Med/527/2024

Date: - 04.12.2024

DEPARTMENT OF GENERAL MEDICINE Report on Public Awareness Programme

A public Awareness Programme on Renal Transplant was conducted by department of General Medicine for patients of CKD (Chronic Kidney Disease) & their relatives on 28th November 2024 in inspire Hall from 12.45 to 4pm.

CKD patients were made aware of the potential for cadaveric & live related kidney transplant and the utility of MJPJAY scheme in our own hospital. Quality of life after transplant and pre and post-transplant care were stressed upon. Welcome address was given by Dr. Tanuja Manohar. Dr. Jitesh Jeswani, Dr. Nilesh Raghorte & Dr. Shilpa Kuthe gave lectures on different aspects of renal transplantation. MJPJAY administrative officers & renal transplant coordinator Mrs. Kanchan Shewde explained benefits of Govt. schemes.

Inauguration was done at hands of Honourable Dean, Dr. Sajal Mitra sir, Dr. Shashikant Shambharkar (Deputy Director Health Services) and Dr. Sanjay Kolte (ZTCC President & senior urosurgeon). On this occasion, our first kidney transplant recipient Miss. Palak Bagde and one father – son Duo (donor – recipient) Mr. Ravindra Khode & Mr. Krushanrao Khode were felicitated by the dignitaries. Dr. Tanuja Manohar & Dr. Shilpa Kuthe organised this event very efficiently. It was attended by large no of patients & their relatives.





Dr. Shilpa Kuthe, Associate Professor Departmental Renal Transplant Incharge DR. T P. MANOHA

PROF & HOD Dr. Tanuja ManohaBept. of General Medici Professor & HODNKPSIMS & RC and Lines. A Dept. of General Medicine

Pattents Awarnees Programme & felicitation Programme On- 28/11/2024 for CKD Name of Dactors SY. No Department signature T. P. Manohav DY Meder 11 2 esh Jeswan 2 Dr Midure .3 . R. Hymancy pred pr 4. Y.V. Bansod. Dr Mfc Madeein Shilpa Deoke 5 Dr. fined 6 Sunand Chaoji MU Dr-7hoeal M. P. Holay ned. Drunger med 8 Shilpa Kethe Dr-9 Viver Pande Dr. 10 Dr-Hemant Waghmark Add Alebau oul Proteck Nitey 11 De Same Maudinami . . 0 1N Piyush Bhagat Dr-12. stewy putte SN Sayali Bargar Kole Mol 13-Dr. 5.1 Rinkita Sahare 14. Dr. med 00 Don Arind Agarwal us planes 50 tou foraer Samo delle Sanjay 16. Dr abopted while 50 Robit Rathod De 17. stroky med the 50 Aniket Kothaware med JR 18. Dr Ach Dr. Shrutt Narwade Med JR 12. tig Donihon Ryport 20 Anzite or Aspispet ogtale 21 JR1 Med Dr. Nausam Lash 22 Left Med Mar Dr. Prymith Bhagent 23 med 023 24 Da Nilany Guttoni TR-Emer NAS 25 Dr Shivam K Bhatkd. dip JR-1 MCON Th DIZ AJJWKYA KAKADE 26 JR LI Pul Di maya Kamalapurkan 27 JR2 med 28 or Maded chaudhani Thy med De surralle Jaheel Ken The med 29

Department name on boocher SAM pr. R. manallest me 80 mad m. A sandeg Time ce 81 In maymon ganalgon ned 32 No. Bulu Beherg Others Mottan For -83 latin -Tx-coor dinaton De Anil Sontable 34 Replat 35 36 med.s.R 50 R . Choudhard Dr. Shubham 37 Dr. Shirish Pichke med.sR 38 VOD - IFIK MI + Mambel cherneds 39 ANS Aled - SR Dr. Adri Alkbani 40 Dr. Samer Mandham TR Medrum 45 Dr. Awaray Samin JR medicie Auni 42 truly matreen office Geeter Generali hos Sullin WD-18 ng Sheela Subcellast Blue fatnamaly Blue 45 World 20 Pareds - JRS (90 Dr. Courres Namade 46 S. asikhil Bhurtona Paeds - TRS 67 Dr. Sejal Stristimal Poeds-72 88 48 J. Pm RV klilkinson 49 Or T Dr. Nitin Wesmh right 0 50 Boln John Kila SI Dr. Ading Popharkak Med the 52 mr B-S. Gederm en 83 Dr. Jularen Dy.m.S 54 DEN R' Sapp 28 Dr. Rekha Khandelmal SC Obertha Oflithalin Dr Rhuting Des 51 Mound 82 HA 87

Name of Ruitmy 23) Al must B. Son - जाहाद करिए Ø किरेंद्र जाहत Ø goter zureage 30) Rahus-Store KIIX (PPV)C Z Rulsi (5) CRAPIL SEGON knighhor. B 4-1241 9 2014 ch Enmis Druge 9. 23721 903 33 Grayatree alarion 2003 9 Riston alulit Roash 8) Ashim 3) an acou 918-642 10 HARII ZKEIOT P- chavhan 11 12 17811 9181812 COAT GIER R M-G-Gybe signed sing P 33 15 MICH 34 (2) 2114992 ACUTION ANDERS 14 B וה לאושיל 15 P 1943 TEDIYIN P 16 17 वास्त्रिव कोर्कटे 18 व्यवगशन रकोड 19 सी रोशती स्पतिश स्पति P CARETS Swip. SSAELE 19 271. anount Aug danas Devoltor 20 Rominalma une ec 21 Vinol Chorke (-))-22 Rujy Singh (mypjay co-oginator) 23 0 24 Mis Kolempol Stull Sheellook Kotungel 25 P BkaBse. 26 smita chapte A. AZudkport. 27 Achuini Achish Zadkhande D shubhangi Naresh Thote S.N. Thote 28

Page No. Date : / / YOUNA 23) Name the facted. NANTIES OF CO Nator 4 30 gran SIZIC Scenild 30) Rahul-s-chavare 20tienel 3) Rubi Bari Ruminen TOPE 32) शितन के रेग 8 CHINES STORE WARD Gealing 33) Grayatree Patioal Choash. 1210 Rotell Col. RONNOG NOVER क्राव्यार पार्व्या meton alter P. Chewhan 013315 110HATR 331P THES 531310 11292 m.G. Cabe 19 DIVIG BING Sponsk 101024 SEARCH SIGE ISINE -3 1:1 100 PICIN AND. GYN TE BUYE (PA) 2 (12) SPETO PSUD SHORED LAS Thisis HERICKHAR In externation Savinal man water (- ((-) proposito) -HAVET) Pair Sigh - (might a colimb M. S. Kelansell -18 Marte riptor lationals 5 RENDE smith a charles A. D. S. March 1 Achain Achish Zold chande 12 stort StortT. VI. 2. stubhangi Marcin